Mitsuoka Ryoga - car review

Photo Mitsuoka Ryoga

The Mitsuoka Ryoga is a four-door, five-seater D-class sedan type car that was manufactured by the Japanese company Mitsuoka Motors from 1998 to 2004. At its core, Mitsuoka Motors is a bodybuilder. The company designs only new cases for popular car models. Often, in the design of their cars Mitsuoka Motors uses retro elements, which gives the appearance of cars refinement and makes them look like the well-known brand cars. The Mitsuoka Ryoga is considered the successor to the Mitsuoka Viewt. The first generation of the model Mitsuoka Ryoga appeared in February 1998 and was made on the basis of the car Nissan Primera. The car was manufactured with two body types: station wagon and sedan.

The wagon was a version of the sedan with an increased luggage compartment. He was 5 centimeters taller and 90 pounds heavier than a sedan. The following changes have occurred in the appearance of the car, compared to the base model: four round headlamps appeared instead of two rectangular headlamps, as well as a new chrome-plated bumper with decorative lining and a radiator grill stretched from the top down. Under the hood, the first-generation Mitsuoka Ryoga had a four-cylinder, sixteen-valve DOHC engine with a volume of 1.8 or 2.0 liters. The power of such power units was 125 hp at 6000 rpm and 150 hp at 6400 rpm, respectively.

Photo Mitsuoka Ryoga

These were engines with multi-point fuel injection and water cooling system. Cars were equipped with front and rear disc brakes, anti-lock braking system (ABS), airbags for the driver and front passenger, front and rear stabilizer, power steering. All Mitsuoka Ryoga cars, except for the "station wagon" with a 1.8-liter engine, were completed with a five-speed manual gearbox. The specified wagon was completed with a four-stage automatic transmission. The car's interior was no different from the Nissan Primera. As an option, leather interior and a wooden front panel were available. All cars were equipped with air conditioning and audio system.

The steering wheel in the car was located on the right. In 2001, the second generation Mitsuoka Ryoga appeared. At this time, manufacturers have chosen Nissan Sunny as the base model. The car was produced exclusively with a sedan type body, it was decided to abandon the station wagon. The second-generation Ryoga model had only one Nissan QG15DE engine with a displacement of 1.5 liters.

Photo Mitsuoka Ryoga

The power of such a power unit was 105 hp at 6000 revolutions per second. On this engine was installed a system to reduce the amount of harmful emissions (LEV). Acceleration from zero to 100 km / h took the car 13.1 seconds, and the maximum speed was 177 km / h.

The QG engine series is the first Nissan engines to have a complete on-board diagnostic system. The appearance of the front of the body remained the same, the rear part has changed significantly: the trunk lid has become more sloping, and thin combined lights have stretched vertically. The interior design of the cabin was no different from the interior of the Nissan Sunny. There were two categories of cars - Royal and Deluxe.

Photo Mitsuoka Ryoga

The only difference was that the Royal class cars had a bit more advanced equipment. A five-speed manual or four-speed automatic transmission with electronic control was installed as a transmission. There were also front-wheel drive and all-wheel drive modifications. With the advent of the QG18DE engine of 1769 cmยณ, the updated Mitsuoka Ryoga appeared.

The new engine was equipped with an electronic system of direct ignition and flaps, swirlers. The power of such a power unit was 116 liters. c. at 5600 rpm. In September 2004, Mitsuoka Motor launched a limited batch of 20 Ryoga cars for sale. These cars were the last of those produced under this brand.

Other autos category Mitsuoka

Other languiges:

GETWAB free dating and chat
GETWAB.COM Free Dating

Select category:

๐Ÿš— AC Cars
๐Ÿš— Acura
๐Ÿš— Alfa Romeo
๐Ÿš— Asia
๐Ÿš— Aston Martin
๐Ÿš— Audi
๐Ÿš— BMW
๐Ÿš— BYD
๐Ÿš— Bentley
๐Ÿš— Brilliance
๐Ÿš— Bristol
๐Ÿš— Bugatti
๐Ÿš— Buick
๐Ÿš— Cadillac
๐Ÿš— Changan
๐Ÿš— Chery
๐Ÿš— Chevrolet
๐Ÿš— Chrysler
๐Ÿš— Citroen
๐Ÿš— Dacia
๐Ÿš— Daewoo
๐Ÿš— Daihatsu
๐Ÿš— Datsun
๐Ÿš— De Tomaso
๐Ÿš— Derways
๐Ÿš— Dodge
๐Ÿš— FAW
๐Ÿš— Ferrari
๐Ÿš— Fiat
๐Ÿš— Ford
๐Ÿš— GMC
๐Ÿš— Geely
๐Ÿš— Great Wall
๐Ÿš— Honda
๐Ÿš— Hummer
๐Ÿš— Hyundai
๐Ÿš— Infiniti
๐Ÿš— Isuzu
๐Ÿš— JMC
๐Ÿš— Jaguar
๐Ÿš— Jeep
๐Ÿš— Kia
๐Ÿš— Lamborghini
๐Ÿš— Land Rover
๐Ÿš— Lexus
๐Ÿš— Lifan
๐Ÿš— Lincoln
๐Ÿš— Lotus
๐Ÿš— Luxgen
๐Ÿš— MG
๐Ÿš— Maserati
๐Ÿš— Maybach
๐Ÿš— Mazda
๐Ÿš— Mercedes
๐Ÿš— Mercury
๐Ÿš— Mini
๐Ÿš— Mitsubishi
๐Ÿš— Mitsuoka
๐Ÿš— Nissan
๐Ÿš— Noble
๐Ÿš— Oldsmobile
๐Ÿš— Opel
๐Ÿš— Peugeot
๐Ÿš— Plymouth
๐Ÿš— Pontiac
๐Ÿš— Porsche
๐Ÿš— Renault
๐Ÿš— Rolls Royce
๐Ÿš— Rover
๐Ÿš— Saab
๐Ÿš— Saturn
๐Ÿš— Seat
๐Ÿš— Skoda
๐Ÿš— Smart
๐Ÿš— Ssang Yong
๐Ÿš— Subaru
๐Ÿš— Suzuki
๐Ÿš— Toyota
๐Ÿš— Volkswagen
๐Ÿš— Volvo
๐Ÿš— Vortex